top of page

Protein Balls that even your children will enjoy!


I have been making these no bake protein balls for months now for several reasons.

1. They are so easy to make.

2. It literally takes about 10 minutes tops.

3. I try to eat oatmeal most days because I am a nursing mama, and

4. Who doesn't need a little extra energy boost???

The only problem was, I couldn't get our 4 year olds to try them. They were not interested, despite my attempt to make them sound appealing to them. Finally, my daughter took a small bite, only to make a "yuck" face and give the rest of the ball back to me to finish.

This week when I made them, I made 2 small changes, and these are now my daughters new favorite treat! She requests them for all of her snacks, and will eat as many of them as I will let her. In fact, I got them out of the fridge after picking her up from school and left them on the counter for a little while and she ended up eating 4 of them before I even realized it! So, what are these 2 small changes that made this miracle happen?

1. I put the oatmeal in the food processor so that the pieces were not so big, and it made the balls a little smoother to the taste.

2. I changed the name from "Protein Balls" to "Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Balls".

That's it! So, when I asked her to try one this week, I asked her if she wanted to try these "Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Balls" that I had made just for her. And it worked.

I hope you have as much success as I have had with these delicious protein balls!

Ingredients needed:

1 1/2 cups of dry old fashioned oatmeal

1/3 cup honey

1/2 cup creamy peanut butter

1/2 cup ground flax seed

1/2 cup chocolate chips (you can use mini chocolate chips, or regular)

1 t. vanilla extract

1. Place oatmeal in the food processor and blend until fine.

2. Combine oatmeal and ground flax seed.

3. Add peanut butter, chocolate chips, honey and vanilla.

4. Stir until all is combined and moist.

5. Roll into balls and refrigerate.

Store in an airtight container in the refrigerator for up to 7 days. Enjoy!

bottom of page